The 49th annual Dannehower Award Banquet was held on May 10, 2012 at Presidential Caterers in Norristown. Matthew Schulman form Wissahickon High School won the 2012 Dannehower award and a $3,000 scholarship.

First Runner-up Amanda Assenmacher from Norristown High School and Second Runners-up Zach Endter from Springfield High School also received awards and scholarships.


2012 William F. Dannehower Award Nominees

Abington High School
Christopher Ruhl

The Academy of the New Church
Natalie Daum

Bishop McDevitt High School
Michael Newns

Christopher Dock Mennonite High School
Laura Swintosky

Country Day School of the Sacred Heart
Taylor Brady

Germantown Academy
Megan McNamara

Gwynedd Mercy Academy
Olivia Rosenberger

Harriton High School
Allison McLaughlin

LaSalle College High School
Jon Michael Derewicz

Lower Merion High School
Eliana Yankelev

Lower Moreland High School
Katey Steinberg

Merion Mercy Academy
Emily Buongiorno

Methacton High School
Madeleine A. Lowery

Norristown Area High School
Amanda Assenmacher

North Penn High School
Megan McGovern

Perkiomen Valley High School
Caroline Hodgins

Plymouth Whitemarsh High School
Kyra Hanlon

Pope John Paul II
Jacob Gribb

Pottsgrove High School
Daniel Michaels

Springfield Township High School
Zachary Endter

Spring-Ford High School
Anna Lombardo

Souderton High School
Sarah Kesack

Upper Dublin High School
Luke Felix

Upper Merion Area High School
Jacqueline Van Loan

Upper Moreland High School
Tyler Foerst

Wissahickon High School
Matthew Schulman

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This