The 51st annual Dannehower Award Banquet was held on May 8, 2014 at Presidential Caterers in Norristown. Sarah Hancock from Spring-Ford High School won the 2014 Dannehower award and a $3,000 scholarship.

The First Runner-up was Alyssa Kist from Mt. St. Joseph Academy.

Three individuals were awarded Second Runner-up awards. Recipients included Katherine Horvat from Germantown Academy, Connor Hanlon from Plymouth Whitemarsh High School, and Ian Mitchell from Lower Moreland High School. All received awards and scholarships.

2015 William F. Dannehower Award Nominees

Bishop McDevitt High School
Jessica Gwiszcz

Cheltenham High School
Dara Liss

Christopher Dock Mennonite High School
Karalyn Schmidt

Country Day School of the Sacred Heart
Gretchen Seifried

Germantown Academy
Katherine Horvat

Gwynedd Mercy Academy
Christa Giordano

Jenkintown High School
Christopher Darien Baird

Lansdale Catholic High School
Alicia Kradzinski

LaSalle College High School
Keith Lee

Lower Merion High School
Daniel Buckman

Lower Moreland High School
Ian Mitchell Harmatz

Merion Mercy Academy
Catherine Gormley

Methacton High School
Alexa Hoover

Mt. St. Joseph Academy
Alyssa Kist

Norristown Area High School
Michael Springer

North Penn High School
Colleen McGovern

Perkiomen Valley High School
David Garton

Plymouth Whitemarsh High School
Connor Hanlon

Pope John Paul II
James Bleming

Souderton Area High School
Andrew James Curotto

Springfield Township High School
Rachel Munger

Spring-Ford High School
Sarah Hancock

Upper Dublin High School
Jen Harchut

Upper Merion Area High School
Elizabeth Botto

Upper Moreland High School
Sara Nyholm

Upper Perkiomen High School
Casey Umstead

Wissahickon High School
Melanie Fry

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This